Christian Pape, the Founder

christian pape

Christian Pape, Dipl.-Ing.

Board member, CEO, top management headhunter, successful author

Christian Pape, Dipl.-Ing. Electrical Engineering, is CEO of Pape Consulting Group AG Personalberatung. He is one of the best-known headhunters for top managers and is a very prominent representative of his guild, a sought-after commentator in the media, such as Bild, Focus, Süddeutsche, Die Zeit, Spiegel, Manager Magazin, RTL, N-TV, VOX or MDR.

He manages the company, acts as a top management headhunter and C-level consultant, advises people on career change processes as a career consultant and is also a very successful book author and known for his entertaining career guides.

Special times require special measures. Corona and the war in Ukraine have changed a lot. Employees are currently unwilling to change jobs and companies are finding it difficult to find the right employees. Only an experienced headhunter professional can help here and bring companies and candidates together to create a “perfect fit”.

“80% of all resumes are rubbish”

“80% of all CVs are rubbish”, he emphasised in an interview with the Süddeutsche Zeitung, saying that most people don’t know how to go about looking for a job, nor are they familiar with the right methods and tools.

In his lectures, he emphasises that anyone can find their “dream job” if they just go about it the right way. His passion is to educate and put the right people in the right position.

Christian Pape, Dipl.-Ing. - Pape Consulting Group AG
 Vom Jobtrauma zum Traumjob - Pape Consulting Group AG

From job trauma to dream job

Stop trying to do it yourself, you’ll only get rejections. Don’t respond to job adverts and don’t send unsolicited applications. Why? Christian Pape will tell you!

You can download Christian Pape’s new book exclusively here. Then you’ll get your dream job!

“The job doesn’t go to the person who fits it best, but to the person who knows how to get it!”

Learn first-hand from the author Christian Pape, one of the most experienced and prominent headhunters and top-level consultants in Germany, how job hunting really works and how you too can get your dream job.

Private life

In his free time, Christian Pape jogs regularly, sings, plays guitar and piano, dives, plays squash, loves cooking and has even won the “perfect dinner” programme on VOX.

He has two grown-up sons and loves the island of Mallorca, which he uses to relax and as inspiration for new ideas when his diary allows.

Main topics

  • Executive/direct search, top management recruiting, C-level consulting
  • Specialist in the microelectronics, semiconductor, automotive, sensor and measurement technology, chemicals and new media sectors
  • Outplacement and coaching
Schwerpunktthemen - Pape Consulting Group AG
Christian Pape - Berufliche Laufbahn - Pape Consulting Group AG

Profile

“Personnel consulting is my passion. Bringing the right candidates to the right companies is my ultimate goal. In addition to the professional suitability, the “cultural fit” is most important to me, so that people and corporate cultures fit together perfectly!”

Info

Education and training: Dipl.-Ing. Electrical Engineering

Professional career

In his professional career, he initially worked as a hardware developer at Siemens after completing his degree in electrical engineering. After three years, he moved to NEC, where he sold semiconductor chips and systems as Key Account Manager. He was then recruited to Fujitsu, where he worked in global sales.

He worked for Japanese companies for a total of 7 years and spent a lot of time in Japan and the Far East. His last employer was LSI Logic, a global chip company, where he got to know the American corporate spirit and worked in top management as European Sales Director.

He has been self-employed as a company founder and personnel consultant since 1992.

Get in touch with us!

=

info@pape.de
+49 (0)89 – 954 599 7 0
PAPE Consulting Group AG Personalberatung
Pape Consulting Group AG

Christian Pape, der Gründer

  • Email - Pape Personalberatung
  • Telefone - Pape Personalberatung
Christian Pape - Pape Consulting Group AG

Christian Pape, Dipl.-Ing.

Vorstand, CEO, Top Management Headhunter, Erfolgsautor

Christian Pape, Dipl.-Ing. Elektrotechnik, ist Vorstandsvorsitzender der Pape Consulting Group AG Personalberatung. Er gehört zu den bekanntesten Headhuntern für Top-Manager und ist sehr prominenter Vertreter seiner Zunft, gefragter Kommentator in den Medien, wie Bild, Focus, Süddeutsche, die Zeit, Spiegel, Manager Magazin, RTL, N-TV, VOX oder MDR.

Er leitet das Unternehmen, agiert als Top-Management-Headhunter und C-Level-Berater, betreut als Karriereberater Personen bei beruflichen Veränderungsprozessen und ist auch ein sehr erfolgreicher Buchautor und bekannt für seine kurzweiligen Karriereführer.

Besondere Zeiten erfordern besondere Maßnahmen. Durch Corona und den Ukraine Krieg hat sich vieles verändert. Arbeitnehmer sind derzeit nicht wechselwillig und Unternehmen tun sich schwer, die richtigen Mitarbeiter zu finden. Nur ein erfahrener Headhunter-Profi kann hier Abhilfe schaffen und Unternehmen und Kandidat zu einem „Perfect Fit“ zusammenbringen.

„80% aller Lebensläufe sind Schrott“

„80% aller Lebensläufe sind Schrott“ betonte er in einem Interview gegenüber der Süddeutschen Zeitung, die meisten wissen nicht, wie sie bei einer Jobsuche vorgehen sollen, noch sind sie mit den richtigen Methoden und Werkzeugen vertraut.

Er betont in seinen Vorträgen, dass jeder seinen „Traumjob“ finden kann, wenn man nur richtig dabei vorgeht. Hier aufzuklären und die richtigen Personen an die richtige Position zu bringen – ist seine Passion.

Christian Pape, Dipl.-Ing. - Pape Consulting Group AG
 Vom Jobtrauma zum Traumjob - Pape Consulting Group AG

Vom Jobtrauma zum Traumjob

Hören Sie auf, es selbst zu versuchen, Sie holen sich nur Absagen. Lassen Sie Bewerbungen auf Jobanzeigen weg, versenden Sie keine Initiativbewerbungen. Warum? Christian Pape sagt es Ihnen!
Hier können Sie exklusiv das neue Buch von Christian Pape als pdf im Download erwerben. Dann klappts auch mit dem Traumjob!
„Den Job kriegt nicht, wer am besten darauf passt, sondern derjenige, der weiss, wie man ihn bekommt!“

Erfahren Sie vom Autor Christian Pape, einem der erfahrensten und prominentesten Headhunter und Top-Level Berater in Deutschland, aus erster Hand, wie Jobsuche wirklich funktioniert und wie auch Sie an Ihren Traumjob gelangen werden.

Schwerpunktthemen

  • Executive- /Direct Search, Top Management Recruiting, C-Level-Beratung
  • Spezialist in den Branchen Mikroelektronik, Halbleiter, Automotive, Sensorik und Messtechnik, Chemie und Neue Medien
  • Outplacement und Coaching
Schwerpunktthemen - Pape Consulting Group AG
Christian Pape - Berufliche Laufbahn - Pape Consulting Group AG

Profil

„Personalberatung ist meine Passion. Die richtigen Kandidaten zu den richtigen Unternehmen zu bringen ist mein höchstes Ziel. Dabei ist mir neben der fachlichen Eignung der „kulturelle Fit“ am Wichtigsten, damit Personen und die Unternehmenskulturen auch perfekt zusammen passen!“

Infos

Ausbildung: Dipl.-Ing. Elektrotechnik

Berufliche Laufbahn

In seiner beruflichen Laufbahn war er nach Beendigung seines Studiums der Elektrotechnik zunächst als Hardwareentwickler bei der Firma Siemens tätig. Nach drei Jahren wechselte er zu NEC, wo er als Key Account Manager Halbleiter-Chips und Systeme verkaufte. Danach hat man ihn zu Fujitsu geholt, wo er weltweit im Vertrieb agierte.

Insgesamt arbeitete er 7 Jahre für japanische Unternehmen und verbrachte viel Zeit in Japan und Fernost. Sein letzter Arbeitgeber war LSI Logic, ein weltweit agierendes Chip-Unternehmen, hier lernte er den amerikanischen Unternehmensspirit kennen und war als Vertriebsdirektor Europa im Top-Management tätig.

Seit 1992 ist er selbständig als Firmengründer und Personalberater.

Mehr lesen

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf!

=