Dimitri van den Oever

Dimitr van den Oever

Dimitri van den Oever

Senior Partner

Dimitri van den Oever has been a partner at Pape Consulting Group AG since 2019.

Born in the Netherlands, Mr van den Oever studied business administration in Arnhem, the Netherlands.

Mr van den Oever has over 20 years of experience in various management positions in the areas of general management, sales, marketing and human resources and most recently as a member of the European board of a global direct sales company.

He is an emphatic problem solver and has spent his career focusing on sales success, corporate culture and leadership.

As a result, he also works as a management and career coach.

In order to increase his candidates’ chances of success, he attaches great importance to the identification of customised profiles and, above all, cultural fit. He sets high standards for himself, is optimistic and considers humour to be just as important as professionalism.

In personnel consulting, he focusses on management and executive positions in sales, marketing and HR in the FMCG, luxury goods, fashion, direct sales and nautical industries.

Due to his many years of international activities, he offers clients and candidates solutions far beyond national borders.

His hobbies are sailing, golf, tennis and playing the piano.

Assessment of the cooperation with Pape Consulting Group AG and Mr Dimitri van den Oever , Sen. Partner

In 2020, as part of my assignment for the German branch of an international cosmetics group, I commissioned Mr van den Oever and his organisation to support me in the upcoming extensive recruitment measures. This involved the replacement of the entire national sales force structure within a limited period of time.

After many years as a personnel manager for international companies, I had to make mostly unsatisfactory experiences with the performance and quality of the consulting firms commissioned. Thanks to the support of Mr van den Oever and his team, the project, which was essential for the future orientation of the company, was completed on time with the necessary quality of the employees hired.

The basis of the successful project was the personal commitment of Mr van den Oever as project manager, his knowledge of the industry, the targeted involvement of his team and the quality of the direct exchange and communication during the entire period.

The constant need to adapt processes to changing parameters and the associated understanding speak volumes for the willingness to go the necessary “extra metre” and deviate positively from the performance level of normal personnel consultancies. It must be emphasised that Mr van den Oever and his team not only pursued the interests of the client but also always saw themselves as intermediaries to the candidates approached, for whom he was a recognised partner.

To summarise, one can only arrive at a thoroughly positive assessment, which represents a good basis for future cooperation. Many thanks again to Mr van den Oever and the Pape team.

Ralph Spangenberg

launch pape

Get in touch with us!

=

info@pape.de
+49 (0)89 – 954 599 7 0
PAPE Consulting Group AG Personalberatung
Pape Consulting Group AG

Dimitri van den Oever

  • Email - Pape Personalberatung
  • Telefone - Pape Personalberatung
Dimitri van den Oever - Pape Consulting Group AG

Dimitri van den Oever

Senior Partner

Dimitri van den Oever ist seit 2019 Partner bei der Pape Consulting Group AG.

Der gebürtige Holländer hat sein Betriebswirtschaftliches Studium in Arnheim, Niederlande absolviert.
Herr van den Oever blickt zurück auf über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in diversen Management Positionen in den Bereichen General Management, Vertrieb, Marketing und Human Resources und zuletzt als Mitglied des europäischen Vorstands eines globalen Direktvertriebunternehmens.

Er ist ein emphatischer Problemlöser und hat sich in seiner Karriere intensiv mit dem Thema Vertriebserfolg, Betriebskultur und Unternehmensführung auseinandergesetzt.

Demzufolge ist er auch als Management- und Karrierecoach unterwegs.

Um die Erfolgschancen seiner Kandidaten zu steigern legt er großen Wert auf die Identifikation von passgenauen Profilen und vor allem den „Cultural fit“. Er stellt hohe Ansprüche an sich selbst, ist optimistisch und empfindet Humor genau so wichtig wie die Professionalität.

In der Personalberatung fokussiert er sich auf Management und Executive Positionen in Vertrieb, Marketing und HR in den Bereichen FMCG, Luxusgüter, Fashion, Direktvertrieb und die nautische Industrie.

Auf Grund von seinen langjährigen internationalen Tätigkeiten bietet er Kunden und Kandidaten Lösungen weit über die Landesgrenzen hinaus.

Seine Hobbies sind Segeln, Golf, Tennis und Klavierspielen.

Beurteilung der Zusammenarbeit mit der Pape Consulting Group AG bzw Herrn Dimitri van den Oever , Sen. Partner

Im Jahre 2020 beauftragte ich im Rahmen meines Assignments für die deutsche Niederlassung eines internationalen Kosmetikkonzerns Herrn van den Oever und seine Organisation, mich bei den bevorstehenden umfangreichen Rekruitmentmaßnahmen zu unterstützen. Hierbei handeltet es sich um die Neubesetzung der gesamten nationalen Außendienststruktur in einem limitierten Zeitraum.

Nachdem ich als langjähriger Personalverantwortlicher internationaler Firmen meist unbefriedigende Erfahrungen mit der Leistung und der Qualität der beauftragten Beratungsfirmen sammeln mußte, konnte das für die zukünftige Ausrichtung des Unternehmens essentielle Projekt dank der Unterstützung von Herrn van den Oever und seinem Team zeitgerecht mit der notwendigen Qualität der eingestellten Mitarbeitern abgeschlossen werden.

Grundlage des erfolgreichen Projektes waren das persönliche Kommitiment von Herrn van den Oever als Projektverantwortlicher, seine Branchenkenntnis, die zielgerichtete Einbindung seines Teams und die Qualität des direkten Austausches bzw der Kommunikation während des gesamten Zeitraumes.

Die immerwieder erforderliche Anpassung der Prozesse an geänderte Parameter und das damit verbundene Verständnis sprechen sehr für die Bereitschaft den notwendigen „Extra – Meter“ zu gehen und von dem Leistungsgrades normaler Personalberatungen positiv abzuweichen. Dabei muß betont werden, dass Herr van den Oever mit seinem Team nicht nur die Interessen des Auftraggebers verfolgte sondern sich immer als Vermittler auch zu den angesprochenen Kandidaten verstand, für die er ein anerkannter partner war.

Zusammenfassend kann man hier nur zu einer durch und durch positiven Einschätzung gelangen, die eine gute Basis für eine zukünftige Zusammenarbeit darstellt. Vielen Dank nochmals an Herrn van den Oever und das Pape Team.

Ralph Spangenberg

Mehr lesen
Beurteilung der Zusammenarbeit - Pape Consulting Group AG

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf!

=